Real Estate License Classes
In-Person 75 – Hour Licensing Salesperson Course – REGISTER HERE
On-Line 75 – Hour LicenSing Salesperson Course – REGISTER HERE
New York State Requirements for Licensing as a Salesperson
- At least 18 years old
- No felony or misdemeanor * (Some exceptions possible)
- Permanent resident of United States
- Sponsoring broker
- 75-hour course – completion includes passing the final exam
- Pass state exam ($15) – more information here
- $55 (two years) license fee
In Person – 75-hour New York State Real Estate Salesperson Licensing Classes – View and Register for Upcoming Classes
Your career in Real Estate Sales and Consumer Representation begins with obtaining your salesperson’s license. Without it, you cannot legally represent buyers and sellers in a real estate transaction, or collect a fee. The salesperson’s class provides an overview of the real estate industry from license law, investments, property and other tax incentives to ownership, types of ownership, contracts and leases and much more. A proctored final exam is required before the certificate of completion is issued.
Convenient In-Person Locations
- Evening Sessions: 6:00 p.m.-9:45 p.m. – Tuesdays, Wednesdays & Thursdays
- Day Sessions: 9:00 a.m. – 3:30 p.m. – Tuesdays, Wednesdays & Thursdays
- AM Sessions: 9:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. – Mondays, Wednesdays & Fridays
In-person Attendance Requirements
The Department of State requires 90 percent attendance before you are eligible to sit for the course exam. Please reconsider taking the course if you anticipate more than 7.5 hours absence.
As per the Department of State regulations, students missing more than 7 1/2 hours of classroom time in total (including late arrivals and early departures) must make up the exact classes missed before they may sit for the final exam. See all On-Line Make Up Sessions.
OnLine – 75-Hour New York State Real Estate Salesperson Licensing Class – Register for Online Class
30-Hour Remedial or Gap Salesperson Classes – View and Register for Upcoming Classes
This course is for those who were licensed prior to July 1, 2008 and want to become a broker or associate broker but do not have the pre-requisite 75 hour salespersons course. Subject matter consists of the topics not included in the original 45 hour sales course but are now required for any NYS New real estate license. A proctored final exam is required before the certificate of completion is issued.
45-Hour Brokers Course – View and Register for Upcoming Classes
All real estate office managers, owners or corporate officers must be licensed as a real estate broker or associate broker. This course, approved by NYS, provides the student with the subjects required for licensure as a broker or associate broker. No one will be given a certificate of completion without submitting proof of having taken the 75 hour salespersons course or its equivalent. A proctored final exam is required before the certificate of completion is issued.
OnLine – Florida Real Estate Associate Licensing Course – Register for Online Class
This course provides you with the 63 hours of instruction required to be eligible for a Florida Real Estate Sales Associate license. The course prepares you for the Florida state licensing exam and provides the practical business knowledge and foundation necessary to be a successful real estate salesperson in Florida.